Blog #1: Get To Know Me

09/07/2018
Hi y'all! My name is Veronica. For my first blog, I just want to give a quick summary of who I am. I am 26 years old, and my background is Dominican (Republic) & Norwegian- I know, pretty cool mix if I do say so myself! I am with a wonderful man with whom I have a child, Grace, who is really just the most amazing one year old girl any parent can ask for. We are also expecting a baby boy in early February 2019!


My life wasn't always this wonderful. In fact, it was pretty bad at points. Just a quick timeline of my crazy life: at 17 years old my father passed away. Being extremely close to him, it really shattered my whole world. So much so, I actually went from Vice President of my senior class, with a 4.25 GPA, and even Prom Queen, to literally homeless, doing drugs, and in and out of multiple rehabs and hospitals; I eventually wound up getting arrested with some serious charges. At 21 years old, I found myself sitting in jail for 3 months, in solitary confinement 24/7, and... pregnant! That was the moment I decided to turn things around. Unfortunately it took a couple attempts at sobriety and normalcy;

Before: Me on graduation day.

After: My mugshot

But I can honestly say that today I am in the best place of my life!

I tell you all this, one, so you can genuinely get to know me, and two, so all of the crap I went through was hopefully worth some greater purpose. It's been five years since my first arrest and I am finally in the clear, legally, physically and emotionally. If you do the math I should have a 5 year old, but I don't. It is hard for me to be so open and vulnerable about this but if I want to honestly share my story, I don't want to sugarcoat things or make it seem like my life is something that it's not.

Today I am with the man I love, raising a one year old girl with all the love in my heart. I look back at those dark days and wonder how I got through it; But I did, and I'm here, on the other side. It hasn't been easy, and I still have my struggles, but the life I live now is worth any pain of the past.

So come along with me on this journey of life and motherhood! I hope you enjoyed getting to know me in my first blog ever!! I plan to post a similar blog once a week, every Friday! Please subscribe to my mailing list and give me any feedback you'd like about my site, content, etc...I hope to hear from you and see you next week!! 

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this! Email me any time at: DontJudgeMeBlog@outlook.com


Love always, 

Veronica

Don't Judge Me, Port Orange, FL 32127
All rights reserved 2018
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started