Blog #7: My Waves Revelation

10/06/2018

I was at the beach the other day, and due to the recent storms in North Carolina, the waves were a little rough. I stood at the shoreline, let the waves crash into me, one by one, when I had an epiphany...

I was talking to God and He showed me a revelation-sounds crazy I know! But it was such a strong connection and vision that was bestowed upon me and I was in complete awe!

I saw the waves as a metaphor of my life thus far...

When the first wave hit me it wasn't that bad, the second one was a little rougher and the third actually hurt when it hit me.

I believe this is a parable for the difficult moments of my life and the hard times I have experienced. I can admit that I've turned my back on God before, I can own that I ran from Him rather than to him, and I can even say aloud that I have been mad at God for putting me through so much in such a short amount of time...


First my parents had a messy divorce, then my dad-my closest ally and friend-died suddenly when I was 17. Following the pain of that loss, I started running. Finally, after years of trying everything to numb my pain, I ended up in jail. At 21 years old I was arrested for the first time with 9 felony charges, stuck there for 3 months under the harshest conditions imaginable, and pregnant.

I don't need to get into details, but looking back I see God was saving my life. He forced me to confront my demons head on, and take a time out before I either overdosed or ended my own life.

Hindsight is 20/20 right? Well I used that time to reconnect with God. I stayed in the word and talked to Him all day long (as I was in solitary confinement the entire time). And I even had a major God moment where he proved His love for me in the most miraculous way!

So back to the waves. The vision I saw in my mind was basically that, yes, it may be painful to experience in the moment, but in the long run, God has a plan and He has my back...

Also it is an honor to feel that God has allowed repeated waves of pain in my life because He feels I am strong enough to handle them. No matter how weak I feel in the moment, I have gotten through with God's wisdom and guidance. When I look back at the pain and trauma I experienced (some being due to my own mistakes- not God's) I wonder, "how did I get through that?".

I know now it was all for a greater purpose. The most amazing part is that at the end of the revelation I asked God to show me the end game- and the rough seas suddenly calmed! Literally the water became so serene and pleasant, just as I was bracing for another tough impact. I feel this is symbolic for how heaven will be, completely peaceful and painless.

So whether you believe in a higher power or not, I hope you can take away something from this lesson. I know it really has opened my eyes and changed my perspective on my life events so far. I no longer see it as being 'punished' but rather being thought of as strong enough to weather the storms! I am cared for so much that my God allows me my free will, even though His plan for me is perfect!

I can honestly say that I don't want to run anymore. I ran for years, and at just 26 years old I am tired. My guardian angels are tired as well, so it's time to let them rest.

I am starting to reap what I've sewn all those years, and taste the fruits of the Spirit (Gal 5: 22). I am finally trusting God's perfect will over my own. It feels good to live cradled in His arms and protected as His child. I have the peace that surpasses all understanding!

That isn't to say that every day isn't always sunshine and roses- I still face adversities in my everyday life and I am far from perfect- but with God's help I can overcome it all!

Thanks for listening to my story! Let me know if you have experienced anything similar. I know it can be hard to answer the question, "how do you hear God's response to prayer / petition?", but this experience helped answer that question for myself! This amazing vision He put into my mind so strongly and clearly is definitely a blessing!!


Love always,

Veronica 


Don't Judge Me, Port Orange, FL 32127
All rights reserved 2018
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started